THE INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF ARIZONA OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR



DALE L. SCHULTZ, CHAIRMAN JOSEPH M. HENNELLY, JR., VICE CHAIR SCOTT P. LEMARR, MEMBER STEVEN J. KRENZEL, MEMBER P.O. Box 19070 Phoenix, Arizona 85005-9070 JAMES ASHLEY, DIRECTOR PHONE: (602) 542-4411 FAX: (602) 542-7889

July 17, 2020

Notice of 2020-2021 Physicians' and Pharmaceutical Fee Schedule Supplemental Public Hearing

Dear Interested Parties:

On August 17, 2020, the Industrial Commission of Arizona will hold a supplemental Fee Schedule Public Hearing pertaining to the annual review of the Physicians' and Pharmaceutical Fee Schedule. *See* A.R.S. § 23-908(B). The supplemental public hearing will begin at 1:00 p.m. and will be conducted telephonically. Stakeholders and members of the public may join the public hearing by calling 1-650-817-8458 and entering access code 134 175 855#. A stakeholder or member of the public wishing to make a comment during the hearing is asked to send their name and the organization they represent, if applicable, to Kara Dimas by e-mail (Kara.Dimas@azica.gov) in advance of the meeting.

In addition to public comments, the Commission will also consider an **amended** proposal prepared by Commission staff, which is currently posted on the Commission's MRO webpage (<u>https://www.azica.gov/divisions/medical-resource-office-mro</u>). The Amended Staff Proposal is a preliminary document that is intended to serve as a foundational document for discussions that may arise during the supplemental public hearing. The Amended Staff Proposal contains revisions based on public comments received by the Commission in response to the Staff Proposal posted on May 22, 2020.

The record is considered open, and written and oral comments will be accepted until close of business on August 17, 2020. Written comments may be submitted c/o Charles Carpenter, Manager, Medical Resource Office, via fax (602) 542- 4797; email to mro@azica.gov; or mail to P.O. Box 19070, Phoenix, Arizona 85005-9070.

INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION OF ARIZONA Kara Dimas, Commission Secretary